Connections Enrichment History Language Arts Mathematics Physical Education Science EHMS Athletics Counseling National Jr. Honor Society MTHS Athletics Builders Club
EHMS & MTHS Library Technology in the Library Operation and Circulation Textbooks Textbook and Library Book Damages and Fines Behavior About your library Book Trailers Book Talks Other Search Engines Web 2.0 Tools
Year 5 and Onward Year 4 Year 3 Year 2 Year 1 About NES
What is GEAR UP? California Colleges and Universities 2010 Finalists for GEAR UP Educational Trust Awards Scholarships
Academic Guidance Attendance and Tardies Saturday School Homework Policy Free-Reduced Meals Lunch Money OptOutForms EHMS Parent Handbook EHMS Manual de Padre EGUSD Parent Handbook !!UpcomingEvents!! English Learner Parent and Student Resources
EHMS Student Handbook COLTS rules Curriculum & Courses Academic Code Emergencies, Messages & Lost Items Dress Code
2015 Newsletter
The Principal's Corner Report an Absence Bell Schedules/Min Days Green Days/Yellow Days Tutoring Schedule Staff Directory Campus Map Webstore About Mr. Harris
Home Page Logo
2010 Finalists for GEAR UP Educational Trust Awards Scholarships


Edward Harris, Jr. Middle School GEAR UP Team would like to thank all eighth-grade students who submitted a scholarship application.  There were many excellent applications which made the selection of twelve finalists a challenge. 

It is an honor to announce the following finalists for the GEAR Up Education Trust Award Scholarship:  Delaney Ford, Jazmine Henry, Kelly Ho, Truc Le, Evelyn Mariscal, Kajhani Moorman, Kelechi Ohiri, Nasayha Rehimtoola, Gulrajan Singh, Gurkirat Singh, Cassandra Tang, and Cheehlu Xiong.  Six of the finalists will become winners awarded a $2,000 scholarship that will be placed in an educational trust fund to accrue interest and be released to the student upon their enrollment in a college or university.  The other six will be an alternate and may receive a scholarship if an original recipient does not enroll in a college or university.  

During the eighth-grade promotion ceremony, the winners and alternates will be announced. 






The finalists